Since 1985, when the first Sallaum company was founded in Switzerland, members have been investing their personal capital into more than 12 attractive and successful businesses. Those companies are today managed and owned by SAFICO Holding. SAFICO is part of a larger corporation, Sallaum Enterprises, which operates over 40 companies across multiple industries.

After several decades of hard work and dedication, the portfolio of our companies has become a reliable, high-yield asset for the founding family and the company’s executives. To support its expansion, we’re now opening our portfolio to private investors who are looking for attractive investment opportunities.



Pourquoi investir dans SAFICO

Votre partenaire pour des investissements sûrs

Pour réduire les risques, nous élargissons notre portefeuille horizontalement (en acquérant des sociétés de secteurs variés) et verticalement (en acquérant plusieurs sociétés du même secteur). De cette façon, il existe en permanence une douzaine d’entreprises dont les bons résultats peuvent neutraliser les fluctuations de performance d’une seule entreprise.

Quand nous grandissons, vous grandissez avec nous

Aujourd’hui, SAFICO est dirigée par la deuxième génération de la famille qui a fondé les filiales, la famille Sallaum. Les dirigeants et cadres supérieurs de SAFICO, dont certains appartiennent à cette famille, détiennent une participation personnelle dans le portefeuille de SAFICO. Par conséquent, notre réussite est indissociablement lié à la vôtre pour de nombreuses générations à venir.

Secteurs dans lesquels nous investissons




Transport maritime

Notre histoire commence avec le transport maritime. Le transport maritime est le secteur dans lequel nos dirigeants possèdent le plus haut niveau d’expertise, et c’est dans ce secteur que nos filiales occupent des positions de leader sur le marché.

Logistique

Depuis le moment où nous sommes entrés sur ce secteur, il y a 20 ans, la logistique a considérablement évolué. Nous pensons que l’avenir de la logistique se joue dans la responsabilisation des personnes compétentes pour rendre possible l’innovation dans les processus des chaînes d’approvisionnement. Nous avons tout ce dont nous avons besoin pour y parvenir.

Automobile

Parce que nos filiales se consacrent au transport de véhicules, nous avons jugé nécessaire d’investir dans des centres de commerce de véhicules et des zones franches. Nos sociétés ont ainsi gagné en envergure et la qualité du service clientèle a considérablement augmenté.

Technologie

Pour rester compétitive, toute entreprise en croissance doit investir dans la technologie. Nous avons ciblé en priorité les solutions technologiques qui améliorent les interactions avec les clients. Nous acquérons des start-up technologiques très prometteuses, mais qui n’ont pas les outils et les ressources nécessaires pour pénétrer le marché.

Mode

Dans ce secteur en phase de maturité, le potentiel de réussite est élevé si la stratégie de marque est exceptionnelle et bien menée. Disposer des bons produits et les proposer aux bonnes personnes, voilà comment nos entreprises du secteur cherchent à se positionner dans l’esprit des amateurs de mode.

Immobilier

Nous ne sommes pas à la recherche d’investissements immobiliers, mais seulement d’opportunités. Notre conseil d’administration est fermement convaincu que les périodes de crise et de récession constituent le meilleur moment pour investir dans l’immobilier. C’est lors de ces périodes que nous entrons sur le marché immobilier de façon à nous créer un avantage concurrentiel dans ce secteur.

Aviation

Le fait de détenir des entreprises actives dans le fret/transport aérien nous a permis de réaliser notre souhait de proposer une solution de transport intégrée et complète notre stratégie existante. Le transport multimodal (transport aérien, maritime et terrestre) est un secteur qui représente selon nous un futur potentiel très élevé.

Investir dans la réussite, investir dans SAFICO

Qu’attendez-vous ? Prenez contact avec notre gestionnaire des investissements dès aujourd’hui !

Contact Investment Manager

Since 1985, when the first Sallaum company was founded in Switzerland, members have been investing their personal capital into more than 12 attractive and successful businesses. Those companies are today managed and owned by SAFICO Holding. SAFICO is part of a larger corporation, Sallaum Enterprises, which operates over 40 companies across multiple industries.

After several decades of hard work and dedication, the portfolio of our companies has become a reliable, high-yield asset for the founding family and the company’s executives. To support its expansion, we’re now opening our portfolio to private investors who are looking for attractive investment opportunities.



Why Invest in SAFICO

Your Hub for Safe Investments

To decrease risk, we expand our portfolio horizontally (we acquire companies across various industries) as well as vertically (we acquire several companies in the same industry). This means that at any time, there’s a dozen of companies whose good results can neutralize any fluctuations in the performance of one single company.

When We Grow, You Grow with Us

SAFICO is today run by the second generation of the same family which has founded the subsidiary companies. SAFICO’s leaders and top managers, some of whom are members of the Sallaum founding family, have a personal stake in SAFICO’s portfolio of companies. Therefore, our success becomes your success for many generations to come.

Industries We Invest In




Shipping

Our history begins with shipping. Shipping is where our managers demonstrate the highest level of expertise, and shipping is where our subsidiary companies hold leading market positions.

Logistics

The logistics industry has changed substantially in the past 20 years since we’ve been in it. We believe that the future of logistics is in empowering the right people to enable innovation in supply chain processes. We have everything we need to make it so.

Automotive

Because our subsidiaries focus on vehicle shipping, we identified the need to invest in vehicle trading hubs and free zones, which extend the reach of our companies and substantially increase the quality of customer service.

Technology

To remain competitive, every growing business must invest in technology. We directed our focus to technology solutions which improve interactions with customers. We’re acquiring tech startups which show great potential, but lack the tools and resources to reach the market.

Fashion

In this mature industry, high potential for success comes from an exceptional branding strategy executed well. Having the right products and exposing them to the right people is how our fashion companies seek to position themselves in the minds of fashion lovers.

Real Estate

We don’t seek real estate investments: we only seek opportunities. Our board strongly believes that the best time to invest in real estate is in periods of crises and downturns. This is when we enter the real estate market and how we create a competitive advantage in this industry.

Aviation

Having companies in the air cargo / air travel industries fulfills our vision of providing an integrated transportation solution and complements our existing strategy. Multimodal shipping (transport over air, sea, and land) is where we predict that high future potential will come from.

Invest in Success, Invest in SAFICO.

What are you waiting for? Get in touch with our investment manager today!

Contact Investment Manager